KING COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT 40 BOARD OF FIRE COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES 1/6/2022

DATE: January 6, 2022

TIME: 5:00 PM

PURPOSE: Special Meeting

LOCATION: ZOOM MEETING (www.zoom.us)

Meeting ID: 886 4934 4889

Password: 245066

ATTENDANCE:

KCFD #40

Cheryl Nichelson, Commissioner

Joe Pratt, Commissioner Charlotte Ryan, Commissioner Linda Sartnurak, Commissioner Andrew Schneider, Commissioner

Laura Buckley, District Secretary

RENTON RFA

Will Aho, Deputy Chief

Charles DeSmith, Deputy Chief Mark Seaver, Deputy Chief Steve Heitman, Fire Chief

PUBLIC

None

CALL TO ORDER:

Commissioner Ryan called the Special Meeting of King County Fire Protection District #40 to order at 5:00 PM with Commissioners Nichelson, Pratt, and Sartnurak present. It was Moved by Commissioner Sartnurak to excuse Commissioner Schneider from this January 6, 2022, Special Meeting. Commissioner Nichelson seconded. No discussion. Motion Approved (4-0).

Professionalism • Integrity • Leadership • Accountability • Respect

Commissioner Ryan led the pledge of allegiance.

OATH OF OFFICE:

Commissioner Ryan administered the Oath of Office to Commissioners Nichelson and Pratt (per RCW 52.14.070).

Copies of the Oaths are on file with the minutes.

2022 BOARD CHAIR & VICE CHAIR APPOINTMENTS:

It was Moved by Commissioner Ryan to appoint Linda Sartnurak Chair and Andrew Schneider Vice Chair for the year 2022. Commissioner Nichelson seconded. No discussion. Motion approved (4-0).

ASSIGN WORKGROUPS:

Commissioner Sartnurak reviewed the titles and duties of the six current Commissioner Workgroups

| Board Chair | (1 member) | Assigned: Sartnurak |
|-----------------------------|-------------|--------------------------------|
| Communications | (2 members) | Assigned: Nichelson, Schneider |
| Facilities & Equipment | (2 members) | Assigned: Pratt, Schneider |
| Finance | (2 members) | Assigned: Pratt, Ryan |
| Policies & Special Projects | (2 members) | Assigned: Nichelson, Ryan |
| Renton RFA Liaison | (1 member) | Assigned: Sartnurak |

ADJOURNMENT:

The meeting was adjourned at 5:19 PM.

| Charyl Nichelson Cheryl Nichelson, Commissioner | Qoe Pratt | |
|---|-------------------------------|--|
| Cheryl Nichelson, Commissioner | Joseph Pratt, Commissioner | |
| | | |
| | | |
| Charlotte Ryan | <u>Linda Sartnurak</u> | |
| Charlotte Ryan Commissioner | Linda Sartnurak, Commissioner | |

Laura Buckley
Laura Buckley, District Secretary

Attachments: Special Meeting Notice & Agenda

Oath of Office Commissioner Nichelson Oath of Office Commissioner Pratt